Fertility - Infertility


The depiction of an individual’s entire chromosomal complement is called a karyotype and a normal karyotype consists of 46 chromosomes (23pairs).

Karyotype testing can help detect numerical and structural chromosomal abnormalities.

It is recommended in cases of repeated miscarriages and abortions (> 3), oligoasthenospermia, in repeated IVF failed attempts and if a fetus with a chromosomal anomaly is delivered.

Eugonia - Assisted Reproduction Unit
Konstantinou Ventiri 7(HILTON), 11528 Athens

  • Email:
  • Τel.: +30 210 723 6333
  • Fax: +30 210 721 3623

Member of:

Google Reviews

Photo gallery

© Copyright 2024 Eugonia - Assisted Reproduction Unit in Greece Developed by NetValue. All rights reserved.